Staff & Board of Managers

Staff

Jane E. Fisher,  Director:  (203)284-6411
jfisher@wallingfordlibrary.org

Julie Rio,  Assistant Director:  (203)284-6422
jrio@wallingfordlibrary.org

Barbara Cangiano,  Head of Circulation:  (203)284-6415
bcangiano@wallingfordlibrary.org

Chris Ciemniewski,  Publicity & Public Services Librarian:  (203)284-6421
cciemniewski@wallingfordlibrary.org

Leah Farrell,  Head of Adult Programming & Community Service:  (203)284-6425
lfarrell@wallingfordlibrary.org

Janet Flewelling,  Head of Emerging & Creative Technologies:  (203)284-6424
jflewelling@lioninc.org

Kristina Garner,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436
kgarner@wallingfordlibrary.org

Liz Gatter,  Head of Cataloging & Collection Management:  (203)284-6427
lgatter@wallingfordlibrary.org

Cindy Haiken,  Readers’ Advisory Librarian:  (203)265-6754
chaiken@wallingfordlibrary.org

Kari Hamad,  Head of Children’s Services:  (203)284-6436
khamad@wallingfordlibrary.org

Rich Heidgerd,  Facilities Manager:  (203)284-6432
rheidgerd@wallingfordlibrary.org

Alyssa Johnson,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436
ajohnson@wallingfordlibrary.org

Josh Leblanc,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436
jleblanc@wallingfordlibrary.org

Carolann Slayton,  Business Manager:  (203)284-6426
cslayton@wallingfordlibrary.org

Kayleigh Sprague,  Head of Teen Services:  (203)284-6423
ksprague@wallingfordlibrary.org

Max Spurr,  Creative Technologies Librarian:  (203)284-6454
mspurr@wallingfordlibrary.org

Deborah Ward,  Volunteer & Membership Coordinator/Reference Associate:  (203)284-6458
dward@wallingfordlibrary.org

 

Board of Managers

The Library Board of Managers meets monthly from September-June. 2021 meetings will be held at 7:30 p.m. on Mondays as follows:

  • January 25
  • February 22
  • March 4 (Thursday | 6:30 p.m. start)
  • March 22
  • April 26
  • May 24
  • June 28
  • September 27
  • October 25 (annual meeting | 7:00 p.m. start)
  • November 22
  • December 20 (third Monday)

The schedule is subject to change. Please call to verify.

Board meetings are open to the public.
Agenda (includes login information)
Recording of the recent Board meeting
Minutes of the recent Board meeting
Previous Board meeting minutes are available for review at the Library.

Carol Mikulski, President
Cliff Overstrum, 1st Vice President
Leah Russell, 2nd Vice President
Beth Brooks, Treasurer
Art Elliott, Secretary
Maria Guadalupe Avila
Deron Chang
Kristi Doerr
Jaime Hine
Jared Liu
Frederick Monahan
Bill Pursell
Julie Robison
Willi Stahura
Suzanne Wright, Chair, Policy and Personnel Committee
Caio Rolim, Board Fellow
Anushi Shah, Board Fellow