Staff & Board of Managers

Staff

Jane E. Fisher,  Director:  (203)284-6411
jfisher@wallingfordlibrary.org

Julie Rio,  Assistant Director:  (203)284-6422
jrio@wallingfordlibrary.org

Jesse Bernier,  Library Technical Assistant/Volunteer Coordinator:  (203)284-6458
jbernier@wallingfordlibrary.org

Barbara Cangiano,  Head of Borrower Services:  (203)284-6415
bcangiano@wallingfordlibrary.org

Chris Ciemniewski,  Publicity & Public Services Librarian:  (203)284-6421
cciemniewski@wallingfordlibrary.org

Katie Dygon,  Creative Technologies Librarian:  (203)284-6419
kdygon@wallingfordlibrary.org

Leah Farrell,  Head of Adult Programming & Community Service:  (203)284-6425
lfarrell@wallingfordlibrary.org

Janet Flewelling,  Head of Emerging & Creative Technologies:  (203)284-6424
jflewelling@lioninc.org

Kristina Garner,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436
kgarner@wallingfordlibrary.org

Liz Gatter,  Head of Cataloging & Collection Management:  (203)284-6427
lgatter@wallingfordlibrary.org

Cindy Haiken,  Readers’ Advisory Librarian:  (203)284-6410
chaiken@wallingfordlibrary.org

Kari Hamad,  Head of Children’s Services:  (203)284-6436
khamad@wallingfordlibrary.org

Rich Heidgerd,  Head of Facilities:  (203)284-6432
rheidgerd@wallingfordlibrary.org

Alyssa Johnson,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436
ajohnson@wallingfordlibrary.org

Josh Leblanc,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436
jleblanc@wallingfordlibrary.org

Kayleigh Sprague,  Head of Teen Services:  (203)284-6423
ksprague@wallingfordlibrary.org

Max Spurr,  Senior Creative Technologies Librarian:  (203)284-6454
mspurr@wallingfordlibrary.org

Deborah Ward,  Business Manager:  (203)284-6426
dward@wallingfordlibrary.org

 

Board of Managers

The Library Board of Managers meets monthly from September-June. 2022 meetings will be held at 7:30 p.m. on Mondays as follows:

  • January 24
  • February 28
  • March 28
  • April 25
  • May 23
  • June 27
  • September 26
  • October 24 (annual meeting | 7:00 p.m. start)
  • November 28
  • December 19 (third Monday)

The schedule is subject to change. Please call to verify.

Board meetings are open to the public.
Agenda
Minutes of the recent Board meeting
Previous Board meeting minutes are available for review at the Library.

Carol Mikulski, President
Cliff Overstrum, 1st Vice President
Leah Russell, 2nd Vice President
Kristi Doerr, Treasurer
Art Elliott, Secretary
Maria Guadalupe Avila
Beth Brooks
Deron Chang
Jaime Hine
Jared Liu
Frederick Monahan
Bill Pursell
Umera Raza
Willi Stahura
Suzanne Wright, Chair, Policy and Personnel Committee
Jenna Starr, Board Fellow